26 Oct

Lately, I’ve had too much of negative influences surrounding food…around me. People going on low-caloric diets, compensating through exercise, feeling guilty…

I’ve got a friend who aimed to lose 15kgs before christmas! I honestly don’t see her getting anywhere near there, but it’s still a lil disturbing nonetheless. She would compensate her meals like skipping dinner, then going for jogs, and feeling all guilty after eating. Last saturday after church, she vowed to not eat. But the moment she stepped into chee cheong kai and smelled chee cheong fun, she changed her mind immediately.

>.<

I’ve been trying my best to not compensate, though I still do. I don’t get stressed out over food as much as possible, but then compensating is almost like an automatic process already.

Boo.

Leave a comment