12 Jan

The semester has just begun and boy am I looking forward to classes, assignments and most of all -THESIS. I bet you felt the sarcasm.

I think it will be one of the most hectic semester ever (like any semester was light), but at least two classes would be exciting. I have been looking forward to Hera’s Psychology of Eating classes since I started my journey to be free from ED. Oh everybody knows how crazy Hera-classes are, but yet again she’s a superb lecturer.

I am expecting it to be a challenging module for me though, because of my personal struggles with food. Hera did say that it would be emotionally tough for those battling food woes, that often people would have to leave the class for a couple of minutes. It was supposed to be an experiential class, that we be honest with ourselves. Oh in fact, one of our assignments was to be our own therapist – talk about a lack/excess of certain food types, then using behavior modification to see if we can change those eating habits. Complete with a thorough 1.5 months food diary.

Another interesting class for me would be Anasu’s Counseling Theories and Techniques. Reason being she has been my therapist for quite a few sessions and I’ll be seeing her teach what she did with me in therapy. It’s actually really exciting to be her client because she is very good in all these techniques, and I get to experience them firsthand. And today she caught be by surprise – when I was having a group discussion during class break, she came up to me, poked my belly, and with a cheeky grin asked, “How are you?”

=.=

I really thought she was saying that I’m fat. LOL.

Talking about sweet things therapists do, Rachel replied to my rants about her leaving…

“Don’t worry, I’ll still be ‘around’ in your heart.

She’s an expert in making me bawl!

Leave a comment