stop talking about my weight

3 Feb

Sorry, my blog’s (or, blogs’) been a deserted place.

So, it’s the Chinese New Year…a season where you do nothing but add on to the waistline. Boohoo. I don’t know whether I should be glad that Hera’s food diary assignment starts right after CNY for 1.5 months. I’m sooo ready to start restricting again.

=.=”

I hate it when you see your relatives once a year, and the first comment that you almost always get is “Oh you’ve lost/gained weight!” Golly, I swear I was about to scream at those comments! Yes, I’m beginning to hate it even when they say that I’ve lost weight. I cringed when two of my aunts started saying how I’ve “grown” up because I’ve learned to slim down, and started asking me how did I do it.

I’m sure it showed in my body language, and you know what – I don’t freaking care. I grew up listening to all those weight-related comments year in year out. I’m simply traumatized and need a break. Hell, you can’t lose weight because you don’t control. Get it? How can you lose weight when you keep eating and drinking (alcohol)?

Oh, the control monster. I don’t even want to introduce ED to anyone. I don’t see the point in tell people how I lose weight. It’s my secret. It makes me unique. If I share them with you, they don’t belong to me anymore.

Sometimes I really want to say

Mind your own weight.


Leave a comment